top of page

Follow La'Ebony!

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Success! Message received.

Queen La'Ebony-The Children's book


💚💛❤️Hey guys, I am working on a book to send to schools and orphanages in Africa to promote natural beauty as I am aware that some children in Africa are taught that they are cursed due to their dark skin, this upset me deeply and I felt I should do something about it, the result is a book that will teach children how to love their natural selves in a fun and engaging way, I feel there aren't enough books that teach black children their beauty and I strive to break the mould, the mind of a child is where the revolution begins and I feel we should make a positive impact for the next generation so they can create a better future for themselves.

I will also be including a free bookmark with each book to encourage children to read, love themselves and have fun whilst doing it. This project may take some time to complete however with your help I will be able to raise enough money to send the books as quickly as possible.

I will have a prototype ready and will share it with you all and once the project has been completed the books will be available for purchase. All designs, writings and illustrations will be made by myself, I will be setting up a GoFundMe account to help raise enough money to get the project completed.

The books will be sent off to various parts of Africa which I will confirm, and will be absolutely free for the orphans and schools. The money is to help produce and ship the books. I aim to send approximately 500 books to Africa.

We started with black business, now it's time to support where our business comes from.

Find out more about this project, by following it on @laebonyarts on Instagram.

Thanks you for your support

bottom of page